Lancers News · Official Start of Fall Sports


Along with the recent announcement of our school re-entry plan here at LaVille, our Athletic Department is following the IHSAA Guidelines in re-starting our fall athletic teams.  Despite starting the school year off virtually, we will still be starting our fall athletic programs following the IHSAA guidelines on Monday August 3rd for all fall sports (Friday July 31 for girls golf).

Prospective Participants are reminded the all athletic forms must be completed on Final Forms BEFORE you will be allowed to participate in practices.  All students are to bring their own mask and water bottle.  Our coaching staff will be following the pre-established safety protocol to minimize risk.  We are asking each participant to answer the following questions before arrival:

  1. Close contact or cared for someone with COVID-19?
  2. Recent loss of smell or taste?
  3. Has cough?
  4. Has sore throat?
  5. Shortness of breath / difficulty breathing?
  6. Diarrhea, nausea or vomiting?
  7. Has fever or chills?

If any of these answers are yes, we are asking each participant to report that to the respective coach and not show up for practice.  This is very important for everyone’s health and safety.

Below are the first practice dates, times and locations for our fall sports programs:

FRIDAY JULY 31

Girls Golf

3:00-5:15pm

Players are to report to LaVille and will be transported to Swan Lake

Head Coach – Scot Shearer – sshearer@unorth.k12.in.us

MONDAY AUGUST 3

Boys Soccer

4:30-6:30pm

At Newton Park

Coach:  Justin Christy – jchristy53@gmail.com

Girls Soccer
4-6pm

At Newton Park

Coach:  Daniel Pleninger – dpleninger@unorth.k12.in.us

Volleyball

5:30-8:30pm

Main Gym at LaVille

Coach:  Pat Gring – mpatwgring@ameritech.net

Cross Country

5:30-7pm

At LaVIlle

Sign-up form for those interested:  CLICK HERE

Coach:  Erin Ecker – eecker@unorth.k12.in.us

Football

7:30-10am

At LaVille – Football Locker Room

Coach:  Will Hostrawser – whostrawser@unorth.k12.in.us

Boys Tennis

3:30-5pm

At LaVille – Tennis Courts

Coach:  Melissa Haisley – mhaisley93@gmail.com

Jr. High Volleyball

5:30-7pm

Aux Gym

Coach:  Candi Weller – cweller@townofargos.com

Coach:  Kyla Coblentz – kcoblentz@unorth.k12.in.us

Jr. High Football

8th Grade Equipment Issue

4-5:30pm

Enter Door G

Coach:  John Mumm – jmumm@unorth.k12.in.us

Coach:  Frank Borton – fborton@riverbendhose.com

TUESDAY AUGUST 4

Jr. High Football

7th Grade Equipment Issue

4-5:30pm

Enter Door G

Coach:  John Mumm – jmumm@unorth.k12.in.us

Coach:  Frank Borton – fborton@riverbendhose.com

WEDNESDAY AUGUST 5

Jr. High Football

7th Grade Practice

3-5pm

8th Grade Practice

3:30-5:30pm

Enter Door G

Coach:  John Mumm – jmumm@unorth.k12.in.us

Coach:  Frank Borton – fborton@riverbendhose.com

 

Should you have questions regarding athletics, please either contact the coach directly or the LaVille Athletic Department at 574-784-3151 x3022.  Please understand that this plan is subject to change.

 

Check back frequently at www.lavilleathletics.com for updates and the most current information available.