Multiple Teams · Paul Marsh: “The TCU Bi-County Tournament Embodies The Best Of Our Communities . . .”


LAKEVILLE, IN. – The 55th Annual TCU Bi-County Basketball Tournament will tip beginning Monday, January 20.

“The TCU Bi-County Tournament embodies the best of our communities, bringing together talented young people and their supporters for a great competition that highlights the dedication and teamwork that will be the foundation of a bright future. It’s especially gratifying to recognize the recipients of the W.B. Hawkins Award, established in honor of the man who served as TCU’s president and CEO from 1962-1987. The scholarship support we provide through the Hawkins Award helps fulfill TCU’s mission to education and community service and we take great pride in honoring such inspiring young people.” — Paul Marsh, TCU President and CEO

The event will begin with junior varsity girl-boy doubleheaders at four sites on Monday, January 20, 2020.  Oregon-Davis will not participate in the JV portion of the tournament; therefore, both of John Glenn’s junior varsity teams will receive a bye.

The varsity girl-boy portion of the tournament will begin at four sties on Tuesday, January 21, 2020.

Monday junior varsity winners will return for semifinal action on Wednesday, January 22, 2020, at LaVille Jr.-Sr. High School.  The first games will tip at 6:30 p.m.

Varsity ladies night will take to the floor for consolation and semifinal action on Thursday, January 23, 2020, at LaVille Jr.-Sr. High School.  The first games of the night will start at 6:30 p.m.

The gentlemen move into consolation and semifinal games on Friday, January 24, 2020, at LaVille Jr.-Sr. High School.  The first games of the evening will begin at 6:30.

Championship Saturday will be played on Saturday, January 25, 2020, at LaVille Jr.-Sr. High School.  The junior varsity girl’s championship will tip things off at 12 p.m., with the junior varsity boys final immediately following.  The varsity girls play for a championship at 6:30 p.m., with the varsity boy’s title game immediately following.

The W.B. Hawkins Award will be handed out to one female and one male player involved in the tournament between championship games on Saturday, January 25, 2020.

Single session tickets are $6 per person.  All-session tickets, good for all games in the tournament at any site, can be purchased for $15.

John Glenn won the varsity boys portion of the 2019 TCU Bi-County Tournament, defeating LaVille, 71-53.

Bremen took home the varsity girls championship with a 68-40 victory over Oregon-Davis.


* * * * *



January 20, 2020 at Four Sites

Junior Varsity Pairings

Argos @ New Prairie, 6:30 p.m.

Bremen @ Culver, 6 p.m.

Oregon-Davis @ John Glenn – Oregon-Davis will not field a JV team at either gender

Triton @ LaVille, 6:30 p.m.

*Girls will play first, followed by the boy’s game, except where noted.


* * * * *


January 21 at Four Sites

Varsity First Round Pairings

New Prairie @ Argos, 6:30 p.m.

Culver @ Bremen, 6 p.m.

John Glenn @ Oregon-Davis, 6:30 p.m.

Triton @ LaVille, 6:30 p.m.

*Girls will play first, followed by the boy’s game.


*LaVille Jr.-Sr. High School will play host to all games beginning Wednesday, January 22, 2020.
*All Times Eastern
Stay tuned to and @LVAthletics for game scores and access to stories associated with the 55th Annual TCU Bi-County Basketball Tournament.