Boys 7th Grade Football, Boys 8th Grade Football · Jr. High Football Recognizes Award Recipients

LAKEVILLE, IN. – The junior high football team held its annual awards recognition program.

Congratulations to the Seventh Grade Award Recipients:

MIP – David Mitchell, Avery Garrett

MVP – Cody Allen

Coaches – Kamoree Choi

MA – Collin Czarnecki

The seventh grade finished the season with a 9-0 overall record and 7-0 Hoosier North Athletic Conference mark to claim the HNAC title.

“The season went well,” said head coach Frank Borton.  “Finished undefeated.”


The eighth grade concluded a 7-2 overall season, including a 6-1 mark in the HNAC to earn co-champion honors.

Congratulations to the following award recipients:

MVP – Lucas Plummer

MIP – Nathan Kurzhal

MA – Matthew Schafer

Coaches Award – Hudson Doyle


Mr. Hustle – Collin Dill

Defensive Player of the Year – Erik Bedock


“We had eight kids on the eighth grade team and I could not be prouder of what the eight kids we had accomplished,” said coach John Mumm.