Boys Varsity Cross Country, Girls Varsity Cross Country · Co-Ed Cross Country Holds Awards Recognition Program


LAKEVILLE, IN. – The LaVille High School co-ed cross country team held its annual awards recognition program.

Congratulations to the following award recipients:



Mental Attitude – Lauren Edison

Most Improved – Tip Sawika Jampatear

Most Valuable – Faith Rock



Mental Attitude – Charlie Lemberis

Most Improved – Isaac Lillie

Most Valuable – Alex Menting


LaVille’s Faith Rock, who qualified for the IHSAA Elkhart Central Regional was to be the first LaVille Girls Cross Country runner to participate at the regional level since Elaine Schmeltz advanced in the fall of 2010.  Due to an unfortunate illness, Rock was unable to participate.