Boys Varsity Golf · Boys Golf Holds Awards Recognition

LAKEVILLE, IN. – The LaVille Boys Golf team recently held awards recognition.


Congratulations to the following award recipients:

Mental Attitude: Adrian Johnson

Most Improved: Mason Girst

Most Valuable: Nathan Nichols-Petersen

“Overall, I thought we had a great season,” explained Brown. “Guys like Nathan Nichols-Petersen don’t come around very often and he’s going to be missed next year.  He’s a great leader on and off of the course and will do very well for himself in the future.

“I think we were consistent all year and had really strong play from Nathan, Matt Butler, and Logan Plummer all year,” continued Brown of the season overall.  “Fortunately, we should have the majority of our team back next year.  It was a great opportunity to get to know a group of great young men and I hope this builds confidence for them next year.”



Triton 163, LaVille 200, Bremen 210

Culver Academy 142, Concord 185, LaVille 187

Winamac 151, LaVille 189

LaVille 187, North Judson San-Perre 200

Plymouth 166, LaVille 188, Culver 259

Goshen 171, LaVille 206

Knox 189, LaVille 194, Culver 263

LaVille 175, Rochester 202



Triton 177, LaVille 193, Culver Academy 195, Bremen 208, John Glenn 215, Culver Community NS

*Matt Butler finished second, Nathan Nichols-Petersen finished fourth overall



Triton 325, Winamac 329, Knox 376, North Judson San-Pierre 379, LaVille 285, Pioneer 407, Culver 479, Caston 527

*Senior Nathan Nichols-Petersen carded an 84 to finish sixth overall and earn First-Team All-Hoosier North Conference honors at the HNAC Golf Championships.



Team Scores

At Erskine Golf Course, Par 70

1 Penn 302. 2 SB St. Joseph 307. 3 SB Adams 338. 4 Marian 354. 5 Mishawaka 355. 6 SB Riley 361. 7. Elkhart Central 372. 8 Elkhart Christian Academy 374. 9 Elkhart Memorial 375. 10 LaVille 386

11 John Glenn 415. 12 SB Clay 464. 13 SB Washington 469

*Nathan Nichols-Petersen was low-man for LaVille, shooting an 87.  Matt Butler carded an 89.  Neither were in the top three non-qualifying individuals to advance to IHSAA Regional.