Lancers News · 2014 Fall Sports Practice Information


Each student athlete must have the following pieces of paperwork turned in to the LaVille Jr/Sr High School Athletic Office PRIOR to the start of the first practice:

  • An IHSAA Physical form that is dated and signed by a doctor (given/dated after April 1, 2014)
  • 3-Part Emergency Form (dated and signed)
  • Random Drug Testing Form (dated and signed)

In order for a student athlete to actively participate in practice, ALL necessary paperwork MUST be on file in the LaVille Athletic Office.  Athletic Department Packets containing all necessary forms can be picked up in the Athletic Office as well as the Main Office at the Jr/Sr High School.

1ST PRACTICE INFORMATION

HIGH SCHOOL SPORTS

BOYS & GIRLS CROSS-COUNTRY

DATE:  Monday August 4, 2014

TIME:  4:30pm – 6pm

PLACE:  Outside of Door “G”

WHAT TO BRING:  Running Shoes, Water Bottle

COACH:  Cyndy Keeling (ckeeling@unorth.k12.in.us)

FOOTBALL

DATE:  Monday August 4, 2014

TIME:  8am – 12pm

PLACE:  Meet in the football locker room

WHAT TO BRING:  Running Shoes, Football Cleats, Water Bottle

COACH:  Will Hostrawser (whostrawser@unorth.k12.in.us)

BOYS SOCCER

DATE:  Monday August 4, 2014

TIME + PLACE:  7am – 9am (HS) & 4:30pm – 6:30pm (Elementary)

WHAT TO BRING:  Running Shoes, Soccer Cleats, Shin Guards, Water Bottle

COACH:  TJ Kline (bearsoccerjr@gmail.com)

GIRLS SOCCER

DATE:  Monday August 4, 2014

TIME:  5pm – 7pm

PLACE:  Newton Park

WHAT TO BRING:  Running Shoes, Soccer Cleats, Shin Guards, Water Bottle

COACH:  Steve Hodge (stevemanu@comcast.net)

BOYS TENNIS

DATE:  Monday August 4, 2014

TIME:  5:30pm – 7:30pm

 PLACE:  LaVille Tennis Courts

WHAT TO BRING:  Tennis Shoes, Tennis Racquet, Water Bottle

COACH:  Melissa Haisley (mhaisley93@gmail.com)

VOLLEYBALL

DATE:  Monday August 4, 2014

TIME:  8am – 12pm

PLACE:  Dale E. Cox Gymnasium

WHAT TO BRING:  Volleyball Shoes, Knee Pads, Water Bottle

COACH:  Kasey Woods (kwoods@unorth.k12.in.us

CHEERLEADING

DATE:  Tuesday August 5, 2014

TIME:  1pm – 4pm 

PLACE:  On track in front of football stands

WHAT TO BRING:  Cheer Shoes, Water Bottle

COACH:  Kasey Woods (kwoods@unorth.k12.in.us

JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL SPORTS

BOYS & GIRLS CROSS-COUNTRY

DATE:  Monday August 12, 2014

TIME:  3:30pm – 4:30pm

PLACE:  Outside Coach Shearer’s Office by Door “G”

WHAT TO BRING:  Running Shoes, Water Bottle

COACH:  Scot Shearer (sshearer@unorth.k12.in.us)

FOOTBALL

EQUIPMENT ISSUE DATE + TIME:  Weds August 6, 2014 from 3:30pm – 5:30pm

1ST PRACTICE DATE + TIME:  Monday August 11, 2014 from 3:30pm – 5:30pm

PLACE:  Meet at the Jr. High Football Locker Room (inside Door “G”)

WHAT TO BRING:  Football Cleats, Water Bottle

8TH COACH:  John Mumm (jmumm@unorth.k12.in.us)

7TH COACH:  Frank Borton (fborton@riverbendhose.com)

 VOLLEYBALL

DATE:  Tuesday August 5, 2014

TIME:  5:00pm – 6:30pm

PLACE:  LaVille Aux Gym

WHAT TO BRING:  Volleyball Shoes, Knee Pads, Water Bottle

8TH COACH:  Bethany Lemler (blemler@unorth.k12.in.us)

7TH COACH:  Candi Weller (cweller@townofargos.com)

CHEERLEADING

DATE:  Tuesday August 5, 2014

TIME:  1pm – 4pm

PLACE:  On track in front of football stands

WHAT TO BRING:  Cheer Shoes, Water Bottle

COACH:  Kasey Woods (kwoods@unorth.k12.in.us